Pride-Story

Pride

In the next days and weeks we will tell you the story of the Pride A little insight into the history of the LGBTIQ community. What made the barrel overflow? What is Stonewall? Or why is the rainbow flag the sign of the LGBTIQ community?
   

In 1726 a William Brown was accused of bestiality. He was the first man who was not ashamed to admit publicly that he was standing before the court to his preferences. With the sentence “I did it because I thought I knew him, and I think there is no Crime in making what use I please of my own Body.” he made a first small protest that homosexuality is not a reprehensible thing. Thus, according to legend, the first small revolt against which heterosexuals think.

   

In the 1920s the festivals were celebrated as they fell. Whether a woman wanted to dance with a woman or a man with a man, it was normal. You could be who you were in most places. So these years were also nicknamed the “golden twenties”. It wasn’t until 1930 that the world became more conservative and started chasing homosexuals.

    

When the time of the world war began, homosexuals were also hunted. Killed in National Socialist Germany. Also in the following years, the situation worldwide did not relax. The homosexuals retreated to Switzerland. There was living, dancing and celebrating. But in secret.
  

From Friday, June 27 to Saturday, June 28, one of the usual raids took place at the Stonewall Inn in New York in which homosexuals were arrested. Not as usual, the visitors resisted the police violence. They stopped in front of the restaurant and did not want to be victims of society. From the streets one could hear the words:“Gay power! Isn’t that great! … It’s about time we did something to assert ourselves.”

   

After the Second World War homosexuals were persecuted, tortured, killed or imprisoned. In New York after the war, homosexuals didn’t want to take it anymore. In the American army homosexuals were allowed to serve, but not to come out. This was too much of a good thing after the war. Ten men and women used this as a reason to demonstrate on Whitehall Street in front of the US Army Induction Center. This demonstration went down in the history of the first Prides.

   

He was born on 2 June 1951. Nobody could have guessed in his youth that he would set a milestone in the history of the world, creating a symbol of freedom and equality. The rainbow flag has been the symbol for LGBTIQ+ since 1978. Gilbert Baker gave us a symbol thatconnects us.

   

In November 29 November 1970, the first Pride demonstration was held in London with 80 participants. 2 years later, 2000 participants were already marching through Oxford Street in London. From that time on, the first Gay Pride march was talked about.

   

«Nicht der Homosexuelle ist pervers, sondern die Situation, in der er lebt»was commissioned by the Westdeutscher Rundfunk. Rosa von Praunheim directed the film and was the first public film production to depict the lives of many schoolchildren in the early 1970s. Because of the lack of money the film was shot as a silent movie. Nevertheless it was a scandal and triggered the development of the first German-Swiss gay movement.

   

Thanks to the film «Nicht der Homosexuelle ist pervers, sondern die Situation, in der er lebt», several associations in Berlin joined forces. So the “Homosexuelle Aktion Westberlin” (Homosexual Action West Berlin) came into being, which in the time after the World War heralded the 2nd bigwave of the radical gay and lesbian movement.


      

This number in German penal code forbade men to have sexual acts with the same sex. This article defamed people who were attracted to the same sex and put them in the same category as people who had unnatural fornication with animals. Thisarticle after its entry into force in 1873, only deleted from the law in 1994.

Pride-Story

Pride

Dans les prochains jours et les prochaines semaines, nous vous raconterons l’histoire de la marche de la fierté. Un petit aperçu de l’histoire de la communauté LGBTIQ. Ein kleiner Einblick in die Geschichte der LGBTIQ Community. Qu’est-ce qui a fait déborder le tonneau? Qu’est-ce que Stonewall? Ou pourquoi le drapeau arc-en-ciel est-il le signe de la communauté LGBTIQ?
   

En 1726, un William Brown est accusé de sodomie. Il a été le premier homme qui n’a pas eu honte d’admettre publiquement qu’il se présentait devant le tribunal selon ses préférences. Avec la phrase « Je l’ai fait parce que je pensais le connaître, et je crois que ce n’est pas un crime d’utiliser mon corps comme je le veux », il a fait une première petite protestation pour dire que l’homosexualité n’est pas une chose répréhensible. Ainsi, selon la légende, la première petite révolte contre la pensée hétérosexuelle est née.

   

Dans les années 1920, les festivals étaient célébrés toujours. Qu’une femme veuille danser avec une femme ou un homme avec un homme, c’était normal. Vous pourriez être ce que vous étiez dans la plupart des endroits. Ces années ont donc été également surnommées les « golden twenties ». Ce n’est qu’en 1930 que le monde est devenu plus conservateur et a commencé à courir après les homosexuels.

    

Au début de la guerre mondiale, les homosexuels étaient également pourchassés. Tué dans l’Allemagne nationale-socialiste. Dans les années qui ont suivi, la situation mondiale ne s’est pas non plus détendue. Les homosexuels se sont retirés en Suisse. On y vivait, on y dansait et on y faisait la fête. Mais en secret.
  

Du vendredi 27 juin au samedi 28 juin, une des descentes habituelles a eu lieu au Stonewall Inn de New York, au cours de laquelle des homosexuels ont été arrêtés. Comme d’habitude, les visiteurs ont résisté à la violence policière. Ils se sont arrêtés devant le restaurant et n’ont pas voulu être victimes de la société. Dans les rues, on pouvait entendre les mots :“Gay power! Isn’t that great! … It’s about time we did something to assert ourselves.”

   

Après la Seconde Guerre mondiale, les homosexuels ont été persécutés, torturés, tués ou emprisonnés. À New York, après la guerre, les homosexuels ne voulaient plus en entendre parler. Dans l’armée américaine, les homosexuels étaient autorisés à servir, mais pas à sortir. Dix hommes et femmes ont utilisé ce motif pour manifester sur Whitehall Street devant le US Army Induction Center. Cette manifestation est entrée dans l’histoire des premières Fiertés.

   

Il est né le 2 juin 1951. Personne n’aurait pu deviner dans sa jeunesse qu’il poserait un jalon dans l’histoire du monde, en créant un symbole de liberté et d’égalité. Le drapeau arc-en-ciel est le symbole des LGBTIQ+ depuis 1978. Gilbert Baker nous a donné un symbole qui nous relie.

   

Le 29 novembre 1970, la première manifestation de la Pride a eu lieu à Londres avec 80 participants. Deux ans plus tard, 2000 participants défilaient déjà dans Oxford Street à Londres. Dès lors, on parle de la première marche de la Gay Pride.

   

«Nicht der Homosexuelle ist pervers, sondern die Situation, in der er lebt»a étécommandé par le Westdeutscher Rundfunk. Rosa von Praunheim a réalisé le film et a été la première production cinématographique publique à dépeindre la vie de nombreux écoliers au début des années 1970. En raison du manque d’argent, le film a été tourné comme un film muet. Néanmoins, ce fut un scandale et déclencha le développement du premier mouvement gay germano-suisse.

   

Grâce au film «Nicht der Homosexuelle ist pervers, sondern die Situation, in der er lebt», plusieurs associations berlinoises se sont regroupées. C’est ainsi qu’est née l' »Homosexuelle Aktion Westberlin » (Action homosexuelle de Berlin-Ouest), qui, au lendemain de la guerre mondiale, a annoncé la deuxième grande vague du mouvement gay et lesbien radical.

   

Ce numéro du code pénal allemand interdit aux hommes d’avoir des relations sexuelles avec le même sexe. Cet article diffamait les personnes attirées par le même sexe et les plaçait dans la même catégorie que les personnes qui avaient une fornication contre nature avec des animaux. Cet article, après son entrée en vigueur en 1873, n’a été supprimé de la loi qu’en 1994.